Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
Labogiva
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
My Device: blackberry 9700
My Carrier: i.t.e us listed 89nn

Blackberry Bold 9700

I cant unlock the fone to fiji its uk network

Please use plain text.
Elite II
BillJ
Posts: 8,446
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Blackberry Bold 9700

If a phone has been released by a carrier and you wish to use it on another carrier's network, you need to unlock it.  There are many online services which will unlock a phone for a fee.  This fee is usually about $10 and you'll require the phone's IMEI number.

Just because a phone has been unlocked, it doesn't mean it will work on another carrier's network.  Different carriers worldwide use different frequencies and if the phone has not been set up for the frequencies used by a certain carrier, it will not work on that network, unlocked or not.

 

 

I hope that helps you.  :smileyhappy:


- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Labogiva
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
My Device: blackberry 9700
My Carrier: i.t.e us listed 89nn

Re: Blackberry Bold 9700

that means am not going to be able to unlock my phone to Fiji network?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
mathanricky
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎02-07-2012
My Device: 2010 & 9530
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Blackberry Bold 9700

Your question is not clear. What network has your Blackberry has been currently locked to?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Labogiva
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
My Device: blackberry 9700
My Carrier: i.t.e us listed 89nn

Re: Blackberry Bold 9700

it is locked from the UK 3 NETWORK

Please use plain text.