Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
Regular Contributor
Zoloft
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎12-17-2011
My Device: 9930
My Carrier: Vodafone Romania

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life

Perhaps you should do installing before wipe all data; for me the last version - 402 (leaked) is very bad for the battery, even at night I use the 3.56% and other minor problems. With .342 it was everythink ok

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
ifraser
Posts: 802
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life


402 has settled without any issue over the last couple of weeks.

Also .342 has a browser issue which I actually experienced myself.

OS10 on the Z10. A great combination.
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
ifraser
Posts: 802
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life



Or if you want a halfway point Rodgers in the US have just released 7.1.0.391 last night.

I haven't had any feedback on it but it might be one to try.
OS10 on the Z10. A great combination.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
rebootln
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
My Device: PB
My Carrier: TELUS

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life

installed  7.1.0.402

installation froze during "restoring data" and i couldn't open address book along with other random freezes

 

restored to 7.1.0.267 - latest official for TELUS and battery drained less then 50% overnight - which sadly is a HUGE improvement - 

 

perhaps just reinstalling software helped.... will keep an eye on it


Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
ifraser
Posts: 802
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life


That's an odd error, not heard of the install freezing have you tried restoring again?
OS10 on the Z10. A great combination.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
rebootln
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
My Device: PB
My Carrier: TELUS

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life

yes - twice :smileyhappy: 

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
ifraser
Posts: 802
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life


Sounds like a corrupt back file to be honest if desktop manager couldn't open it.

Were you using the latest version of that as well?
OS10 on the Z10. A great combination.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
rebootln
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
My Device: PB
My Carrier: TELUS

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life

i hate you :smileyhappy:

 

now i am thinking of doing it again for 3rd time is the charm...........thinking.......

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
ifraser
Posts: 802
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life


Thanks. :smileyhappy:

No, from all the visiter on this forum, and the blog in my signature I have never heard of the error you had. Do you have a good backup from previous?

If so I would re-do the OS, but use the loader.exe file, not desktop manager to load the OS.

Then restore from desktop manager. Use the most recent good backup that you know you have.

There is a process that works for about 95% of upgrades but I am sure one failure happens every so often.
OS10 on the Z10. A great combination.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
rebootln
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
My Device: PB
My Carrier: TELUS

Re: Bold 9900 Battery Life

well in terms of backup - i dont' really care about it since all the data pulls down from bes

 

i did a fresh isp install last night and everything is "normal"

 

i may make another backup - or i may just loader.exe it and forget about restore all together 

 

will keep posted

 

Please use plain text.