Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
cyrous2
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Bold will not charge / turn on, battery already replaced

Hi ,
Where Loader exe ?I have so many loader with dill on app loader but not exe one !!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
cyrous2
My Device: Not Specified

Hello Isalisa ,
So all I have to do juts remove the battery and sim card and again re install battery and sim card ! Right ?
Waiting for ur reply .
Thank you
Please use plain text.
h_nbold9000
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9000
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Hi,

I've been using my blackberry bold 9000 for over 2 years up to now without much issues. I usually charge the battery before the battery dies. However, over the last weekend I couldn't, and when I tried to power up the device since it didn't start, I plugged it in to the wall charger and witnessed the same symptoms raised by you. I.e.. Red light on for about 10-15 seconds, then it goes off for about 10-15 seconds and comes up again - only to repeat itself. But the phone doesn't start up.

After reading quite a few posts with regards to this issue, it seems that the problem is quite common. Your suggestion seems to offer hope for me to revive the phone, but POINT 4 is NOT CLEAR. Appreciate if you could clarify a bit further.

Thanking you in advance.

Please use plain text.
MickWyong
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: optus

w_ho_m, you are a dead set legend, thank you this worked.
Please use plain text.
Visitor
nalfeindo
My Device: Bold
My Carrier: Polish - Era TakTak

w_ho_m is totally spot on! I registered here specifically to tell you guys that IT WORKS! 

Lemme quote it here - to increase the exposure of this MIRACULOUS technique to the internets:

w_ho_m wrote: