Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
Contributor
Charlesty
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-23-2012
My Device: BlackBerry bold 9930

Bold9930 signal

I've a problem with the strengh of my blackberry bold 9930. When i'm in some place, i saw "sos" and when i go to mobile network, i see an another servie provider. When i did that, there are some other bb near of me who functionning normally.

 

The problem is not only with the service provider because some other bb works in the same place.

 

I wonder if the problem is with the antenna of my device!

What can o do for this please?

 

thx

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Bifocals
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Bold9930 signal

Hi and welcome to the forums!

 

Try the device self test and steps listed below.

Thanks,

 

Bifocals


KB16037 Using the Self Test application on the BlackBerry smartphone

 

KB11727 Troubleshooting poor voice quality on the BlackBerry smartphone

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,638
Likes: 23,095
Solutions: 5,950
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Bold9930 signal

Do what Bifocals advised...

 

My question, are these other BlackBerrys with good signals also on Verizon?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Charlesty
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-23-2012
My Device: BlackBerry bold 9930

Re: Bold9930 signal

The other devices was not bought on verizon, but different others. I've to tell you that i bought the device on Verizon at USA but i'm in Haiti. My service provider here is Digicel

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,638
Likes: 23,095
Solutions: 5,950
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Bold9930 signal

Are those others on Digicel?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Charlesty
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-23-2012
My Device: BlackBerry bold 9930

Re: Bold9930 signal

Yes JSanders, those others are on Digicel also.

 

Per exemple, my young brothers has a bold and my girlfriend a curve. Sometimes, we are in the same room and my device fluctuates while their work.

 

I've also to say that he don't do that anywhere. There some places where he never fall

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,638
Likes: 23,095
Solutions: 5,950
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Bold9930 signal

OK., cool, I understand.

 

Refer back to the links which Bifocals gave you.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Charlesty
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-23-2012
My Device: BlackBerry bold 9930

Re: Bold9930 signal

sanders,

can you tell me please it he 9900 OS release will work for the 9930?

 

if i use this link http://na.blackberry.com/eng/support/downloads/download_sites.jsp published by RIM and the Digicel carriers one. Maybe this can help me!!!

 

Wait for your feedback

thx

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,638
Likes: 23,095
Solutions: 5,950
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Bold9930 signal


Charlesty wrote:

sanders,

can you tell me please it he 9900 OS release will work for the 9930?


No, only a 9930 OS release will work on a 9930.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.