Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
sheenamyr
My Device: BB Bold 9700
My Carrier: Talk and txt

Cant acces the internet eventhough it is connected to wifo already

Pls help me!! I am new to BB and i am having headache on this already. :smileysad: The case is this, this phone is just from the other country and then we open lined this and then now we can insert sim card here for the phil, i can recieve sms and calls. My BIG problem is that even though i am connected to wifi but still there is this message "you are currently on a data plan . ........" I tried so many things to manipulate but then nothing works, it sometimes connects when i restart my phone. But then afterwards, it doesn'nt work again.(most of the time) . I tried to remove my sim card and then it works fine. :smileysad: Another thing is that when i have a load (pre-paid sim) , they deduct load because my DATA SERVICE is ON so whenever i ask the customer care then always tell me to off it. What to do guys?? Thank you for anyone who will drop by and will do some comments, suggestions.
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
Goose947
My Device: Q10/9900/9790
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Can't access the internet eventhough it is connected to wifo already

Hello

I recommend your next steps are you contact your wireless carrier and request a full understanding of the services you have. Please confirm that you are using BlackBerry Data Services with you wireless service plan. Can you also please reply with the exact error message and the BlackBerry smartphone you are using?

Thank you for posting on the BlackBerry Technical forums.

Goose947

Goose947

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.