Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
indiamukund
My Device: BB 9650

Data Services not working on Du Carrier.

Hi,

I use a BB 9650 handset with OS 5. I have been using this handset with Etisalat connection for the past 8 months. I recently upgraded my handset to BB9900 and is really working fine.

I also subscribed to a Du connection (as the place I live has very poor Etisalat connectivity) for my personal number which I am now using on the BB 9650. I have also subscribed for a Data Bundle for the Blackberry with the provider. However, I am unbale to use the data services on the BB. The handset is not getting registered/recognised on the Du network. My discussion with Du has gone futile. The same Du SIM works fine on m y BB9900.

Also, the 9650 works perfectly with my Etisalat connection even now with all the data services working fine.

Do you think any one can help me?

Appreciate and thanks in advance for the help and support.

PS - I have tried the HRT option. I have been using a BB for the past 8 years and find it surprising. 

Regards

Mukund.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
indiamukund

Re: Data Services not working on Du Carrier.

Dear All,

I am surprised that I have not received a response. Is there a solution as you see?

Regards
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Solutions: 5,955
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Most forums allow up to 24 hours before 'bumping' a thread due to no responses, so don't be surprised. This is a user-to-user community support forum. We are not RIM employees, but volunteers who enjoy assisting other users. RIM personnel rarely comment on queries posted here. We are users just like you.