08-30-2010 04:47 AM
I recently changed employers and I need help deleting the "Desktop" icon and service books which allowed my old employer to sync my blackberry with the firm's network so that I could receive emails, calendar, address book, etc. However, I do not want to lose any of my contacts, etc. I have synced my gmail my new Outlook account and have it coming to my Bold - will that be disrupted if I remove the desktop service books? Lastly, do I still need the Corporate BES data plan from Verizon or can I downgrade to the lower data plan without affecting any of my current email settings/functions?
Any help provided will be GREATLY appreciated
08-30-2010 06:20 AM
Hi and Welcome to the Forums!
You actually need to totally wipe your BB in a special way. Your prior employers BES would have placed an IT Policy onto your BB. Since they did not clear it all off, you must do so. You do not want that IT Policy and the only way to truly eliminate it is via the following (simply deleting the Service Books is not adequate):