Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
KeiKey
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Down loading live radio

Hello,

Im new to the blackberry lounge.  My question is,  When you go to a radio station's website, and you want to listen to the station live on your blackberry.  How can you listen to the radio station live.  I have a blackberry curve 8320 and I went to a radion station website.  The direction told me if I wanted to listen to listen to the radio station live just click on listen now.  I click on listen now and I was getting a java script error.  If someone can be of assistant to me I would really appreciate it.

Thank you

KeiKey

Please use plain text.
Developer
javec

Re: Down loading live radio

Hello,

there is a 3rd Party Software that can help you:

Mobiola is a Media Player that supports Live Radio. 

If your question was answered, please accept it as a sollution and / or give Kudos ;-)
KeiKey

Hi Javec,

Well I found the reply button go figure. 

I went to the website and tried to down load the free trial but it wouldn't down load to my bb.  Can you tell me what am I doing wrong?

Please use plain text.
Developer
javec

Hello KeiKey,

What you do is the following:

1) Download BerryTunes to your device (not the other player I suggested you): Enter this address into the field in your browser: http://www.berrytunes.com/ota/BerryTunes2.jad

2) Now the application will get downloaded to your device. Click on the "Download"-Folder and there you will find the application called BerryTunes.

3) Launch the application

4) Click the Menu-Button

5) Select the Radio-Menu

6) Click the Menu-Button

7) Add Station