Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
Contributor
giuliano1969
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-09-2013
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Wind Telecomunicazioni Spa

Duplicate Address Book

Hi Team, I have a duplicate address book.

I had Vodafone Carrier and no problems, but I switched to Wind Telco and now I have ALL address duplicate.

If I control in the email configuration I have only one email master and other secondary and also for calendar, but when I insert a new contact in address book I have 2 email master.

Old address have old configuration as ring tones and so on, meanwhile the duplicate address has standard configuration.

Maybe when I confirmed email address in the new Carrier it's duplicate  it?

 

Every idea for resolving the problem is a BIG idea!!! 

 

Thanks lot at all

Giuliano
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Duplicate Address Book

Hey giuliano1969,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

Follow the steps in this KB article to resolve the multiple address book entries on the BlackBerry smartphone: www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB19704

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
kosten4
Posts: 331
Registered: ‎09-11-2010
My Device: BB Bold 9900
My Carrier: vodafone UK

Re: Duplicate Address Book

Hello,
When you go to your phone book>options how many emails do you see?
I had the same problem recently, that what ViciousFerret put is exactly what I did(workaround 1). Let us know if you need any assistance on this.

Regards,
Kostadin
Blackberry! Here, now, forever!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
giuliano1969
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-09-2013
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Wind Telecomunicazioni Spa

Re: Duplicate Address Book

Hi Kostadin, in address book >option I have 2 email linked probably to relativs address book. 

 

I have this kind of problem not for desktop synchronization to device but only for changing Telecom Carrier and the same problem is for wife's device!

 

Then for resolving the problem I have to use Microsoft Outlook but instead I only use Mac OsX 10.6.8 Snow Leopard. 

 

Thanks at all 

 

Giuliano

Giuliano
Please use plain text.
Contributor
giuliano1969
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎08-09-2013
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Wind Telecomunicazioni Spa

Re: Duplicate Address Book

Hi Vicius, when I came back to journey I will try synchronization from Pc to device for solving the duplicate address book problem.

 

I read your solution for, but I use only Mac OsX 10.6.8 Snow Leopard, so is Your solution the same for Windows user? 

 

My problem was created to changing Telecom Carrier and not for sync Mac and device.

 

Thanks for your help 

 

Giuliano 

Giuliano
Please use plain text.