Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
boundah
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: EE
Accepted Solution

Email account validation problems

I've been using my BB Bold 9780 for the last 2 years and it has happily been sending and receiving emails for 2 accounts (my work one and my personal one, outlook.com). 

3 days ago the phone suddenly stopped accessing my outlook.com mailbox and threw up a message 'email messages are not being delivered to your device... to resume services validate your password'. I went into Setup, entered my password, and just got the error message 'your device encountered a problem with this application's server'. I repeated this several times and got the same message. I have been to my outlook.com account via my PC and tried enabling and disabling POP - no joy either way. My work account still works fine.

I've also tried deleting the outlook.com account so I can reset it, but just get the message 'delete failed'. So I'm stuck. Any ideas?

Please use plain text.
Elite II
BillJ
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Email account validation problems

[ Edited ]

Many issues related to setting up an email account on your phone or validating an email account password can be resolved by typing www.blackberry.com/integrate in your phone's browser and proceeding from there. You might also wish to contact your carrier, EE, and ask about getting access to their self-serve BIS (BlackBerry Internet Service) site. From there, you can validate accounts as well as add new ones and delete ones you don't wish to use. This is useful if ever you can't access them from your phone to perform these functions. EE's self-serve BIS site is http://ee.blackberry.com .

Give it a shot and report back with your results.  :smileyhappy: