Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
Carmi
My Device: Blackberry 9790

FILE CORRUPTED!!

hello everyone!! please help me. I'm just new to Blackberry. I just had my BB 9790 a month ago. 

i just want to ask why is it that whenever i send pictures  using bluetooth, the file received is corrupted? is there something wrong with my phone? What to do?

I have already tried sending photos using bluetooth for a lot of times already, but the files being received in my mom's and and sister's phone is corrupted :smileysad: 

hope u guys can help me. thank you!!

Developer
Wiki_Berry
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: FILE CORRUPTED!!

Hmm. Corrupted files being received. Unusual. I could suggest to try updating your Bold 9790's Operating System?
If you have an answer to your question then please click “Accept as Solution”
Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit.
BB 8700 -> Bold 9000 -> Curve 8520 -> Bold 9700 -> Curve 9320 -> Bold 9900 -> BlackBerry Z10 + PlayBook 64 GB Wi-Fi
New Contributor
Carmi

thank you. will try to update my phone's OS. but may i ask on how to?

Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Hello,

The simplest way is to, on a PC (you cannot do this on MAC):

1) Uninstall, from your PC, any BB OS packages

2) Make sure you have the BB Desktop Software already installed

3) Download and install, to your PC, the BB OS package you desire:

4) Delete, on your PC, all copies of VENDOR.XML...there will be at least one, and perhaps 2, and they will be located in or similarly to (it changes based on your Windows version) these folders:

• C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader
  • C:\Users\(your Windows UserName)\AppData\Roaming\Research In Motion\BlackBerry\Loader XML