Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Visitor
hiighpriestess
My Device: Not Specified

Glitchy calls, constant hanging, self-restarting, problems with desktop manager detection

I've had my bold for about 4 months, and have been loving it so far- but recently, probably due to a couple of light falls, it's been giving me hell. (Sorry in advance if I don't sound tech-savvy, I'm a smart-phone noob, this is my first :smileysad: )

1: When I receive calls, the screen alerts me with the caller and number, but once I pick up, it goes back to my home screen although I'm conversing with the caller, and only when I press the red button does it flash the call details (such as duration etc) for a moment, before again returning to the main screen. This happens at least once a day- doesn't really affect me much, but kind of bugs me that my phone is so glitchy :smileysad:

2: Oftentimes my bold hangs up on my caller mid-call for no reason, and sometimes blanks out, with either side of the conversation not being able to hear anything.

3: My bold very often hangs on me even when I'm only looking at pictures or texts, and just shows the ticking clock in the middle of the screen. It hardly ever fixes itself, and the only way to get it back to normal is to do a hard reset. (taking out the battery while it's still on)

4: It constantly goes blank (off) and the LED glows red and blinks a little, then after about 3 minutes turns itself back on.

5: Worst of all, my desktop manager is extremely buggy, and can only detect my device about once in a blue moon.

There's nothing wrong with the USB connection, I'm very sure, as I can still view and add photos to the device, not the SD card.

The desktop manager is version 4.6.