Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9900
My Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Accepted Solution

HELP!!! - App Error 606

I'm fairly new to the whole smartphone community, and I fear I've well and truly broke my Blackberry!

I noticed that softwareupdated e was available for my Blackberry, so I chose to download it. The problem was, my phone kept freezing in the process, and I was becoming somewhat impatient. Eventually, my phone told me that there wasn't enough memory, so I should delete some apps to make room. So I selected a few to delete, and my phone froze AGAIN. Now, whether it actually froze or not, I'm not sure...Maybe I am just too impatient for the life of a smartphone.

Anyway, I decided to take the battery out to reset the phone, as I was growing really tired and had work in the morning, so just wanted to turn my phone off and on again, set my alarm, and go to sleep. As I've come to turn the phone back on, it starts to load up like it usually would, then a screen appears:

"Blackberry Platform 5.0.0.496"

And it lists a whole bunch of items within the phone, in alphabetical order, the first being "Addressbook".

Then, within a few seconds, the screen turns completely white, and a small message appears "App Error 606" and it gives me the only option of resetting my phone. I click on reset, and it's a cycle....The phone appears to be loading as it usually would, then it goes back to this Blackberry Platform screen, then to the App Error 606.

I will ring my network provider in the morning to see if they can assist me, but was wondering if any of you on here would know about this at all? I feel so stupid for causing this!

New Contributor

Re: HELP!!! - App Error 606