Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
ayonan
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-20-2012
My Carrier: Maxis

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Facing the same problem. If you can check mine too.

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Hey ayonan,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

After checking your PIN number, this BlackBerry® is locked by the network service provider, meaning it can not be used for data traffic.  Contact your network service provider for further information.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kibs
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
My Carrier: vodafone es

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

First time that I'm using this service, hope I'm sending this correctly.

I am also unable to register my blackberry  curve 8520. The routing table is empty. I am doing all this to reslove an issue with gprs being in lower case. Service provider is vodafone in spain. Any help will be appreciated.

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Hey kibs,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

If you are receiving gprs in lower case, you will need to resolve that first.  That means you have voice only coverage and no data.  

 

I suggest trying a different SIM card and contact your network service provider to see if there is any network issues.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
Visitor
ChintanMistry
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
My Carrier: Wind Mobile

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Im having the same issue trying to use my phone in UK with a sim with Data. It won't connect to BIS either over wifi. Ive tried upgrading/chaning OS and battery pulls.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kibs
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
My Carrier: vodafone es

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Thanks for the swift response. I have found out that I need to contact my provider and get them to activate the Blackberry Service and that should resolve the issue.

 Thanks again.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
heartzel
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-20-2012
My Carrier: orange

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

i am having same prob hw do i kn ow who my provider is can i access an address
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kibs
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
My Carrier: vodafone es

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Your provider would be who ever your contract is with I assume. Mine is with Vodafone es.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
heartzel
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-20-2012
My Carrier: orange

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

orange my provider so i con tact  them ..many thanks..h

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kibs
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
My Carrier: vodafone es

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

For what it worth...I had another client with the same...lower case gprs....no blackberry services activated. Location Spain.

You should be able to register http://www.mobileemail.vodafone.net/

Followed the instructions but it stated I need to contact my provider as it could not be registered.

Never the less with the other client I able to backup the data , find the correct OS and basically do a factory reset. I was then able to register successfully from the above link by sending a registration request via the phone as explained below.

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do;jsessionid=0E46A9BCDCEE5C29012155DE6D079B9D?...

 

Hope this helps

Please use plain text.