Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
AussieRob
My Device: Bold 9000 Smartphone
My Carrier: Telstra

I need help on synchronization of Blackberry Bold 9000 & Microsoft Outlook on PC

Hi,

I have been using a Bold 9000 since March 2009. It has been linked to a PC based company server so all synchronization has been automatick. I have just retired from the company but they let me keep the Blackberry and I would greatly appreciatte being told how to Synchronize the conatc list on the Bold 9000 to my Lap Top PC Microsoft Outlook contacts. Basically I have most of my contacts on the Blackberry and want to add them to my PC.

Cheers AussieRob

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
harrisransom
My Device: BlavkBerry 8330
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: I need help on synchronization of Blackberry Bold 9000 & Microsoft Outlook on PC

I believe you may have to hard sync now.  Acquire the desktop download from blackberry.  When I switched from my Treo to my Blackberry, that one feature (wireless sync) was lost and I really miss it.  I now have to connect to my desktop and sync via the desktop software.  good luck

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
AussieRob
My Device: Bold 9000 Smartphone
My Carrier: Telstra

Re: Reply to answer on synchronization of Blackberry Bold 9000 & Microsoft Outlook on PC

Thanks Harrisransom, but I can connect okay and do have wireless, I am just such a lay person at these things, I just do not know how to do a synchronization, or even and export import of data. I have only used the Blackberry for Emails and Phone calls.

Cheers, Aussierob

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.1.3247), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Reply to answer on synchronization of Blackberry Bold 9000 & Microsoft Outlook on PC