Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
wencyonline
My Device: Bold 9790

Issues with my BB 9790

Hi guys,

I have a BB9790 that I have been using since the last 11 months.  Though the features are good, but I am not happy with its performance.  In just about 5-6 months of its use, my BB started acting up and has just gone from bad to worse....Let me jot down the issues that I have been facing and perhaps someone can guide me on the reason for these issues and how I can get them resolved

1) The phone keeps rebooting practically 5-6 (minimum) times in a day

2) Sometimes with sufficient battery power, I get the message "Not enough battery for radio use" and it shuts down the network.  Though the phone is still on

3) The base (near the battery compartment) heats up slightly if I am using multiple applications

4) Lag in switching from one application to another

Any guidance to get these resolved would be highly appreciated

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Lwizard

Re: Issues with my BB 9790

Hi Wency

your post has remembered me the nightmare with my old 8100 Pearl: same issues.

I've solved sending it to assistance, try it immediately since i see your guarantee is going to expire...

Ciao

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
wencyonline

Thanks Lwizard....will get in touch with them immediately :-)

Please use plain text.
Elite II
BillJ
My Device: BlackBerry Z30

The first thing to do is a battery pull.  This will clear your phone's cache of any unwanted items that may be getting in the way of your phone's operation.  To do a proper battery pull, remove your battery while your phone is powered on then replace it.