Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
thewildmushroom
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Airtel

My BB 9900 wont turn on

Hey everybody,

I have a BB9900.....I was updating whatsapp when it got hanged...I pulled the battery and then the phone wont turn on!

I bought my phone in Hong Kong and I am currently studying in India. I went to the BB store but they said they couldnt make it in India as it was bought in HongKong

Please help :smileysad: 

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: My BB 9900 wont turn on

Hi thewildmushroom

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

If your device problem started after installing / updating whatsapp then you should first try to delete that application from your device , As your device struck so try to boot your device on Safe Mode ( Please note it may take multiple attempts to boot on safe mode ) .

While on safe mode delete whatsapp from Options > Device > Application Management > locate and delete whatsapp from that list .

KB17877How to start a BlackBerry smartphone in Safe Mode

KB10040  :How to view or remove installed application on a blackberry smartphone

Please try it and let us know.

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
thewildmushroom

my phone wont start up at all!!!! just black screen 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
thewildmushroom

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012

thewildmushroom wrote:

I know !!!!!!!

But when you reinsert your battery back , do you get the loading bar ?