Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
moreece
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
My Device: Bold 9650

My Bold 9650 can't access internet and i'm subscribed to BIS

i was subscribed to BIS on my phone and after a few days the i couldn't access internet. I noticed the blackberry icon next to the 3G sign is no longer there which means i'm not accessing the service.

I called the service provider and they told to do a battery pull which i've done several times. They told me my phone isnt activated on their network but it was initially. I've also tried registering from the host routing table in the options several times but there are still no entries. i was then told to wipe the device which i did, but i still didn't get the service. 

New Developer
radewa
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎01-26-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9790

Re: My Bold 9650 can't access internet and i'm subscribed to BIS

Call RIM, maybe the pin was suspended? maybe...

Please give me +like, very helpful for me :smileyhappy:
Retired
ViciousFerret
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: My Bold 9650 can't access internet and i'm subscribed to BIS

Hey moreece,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the private message.  

 

After checking your PIN number, it shows your services are currently deactivated.  Once the services are active then you will be able to use the BIS services.  Contact your network service provider to get the plan active.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
moreece
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
My Device: Bold 9650

Re: My Bold 9650 can't access internet and i'm subscribed to BIS

i called them and they said it's my phone that's not activating. i've tried activating from the host routing table but the entries remain empty.

New Contributor
vmf_cxv
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
My Device: 9650

Re: My Bold 9650 can't access internet and i'm subscribed to BIS

I can't subscribe to BIS and my bbm still cannot be used and also the bbm seems like still did not activate

New Contributor
vmf_cxv
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
My Device: 9650

Re: My Bold 9650 can't access internet and i'm subscribed to BIS

What is RIM's number?

Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,404
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: My Bold 9650 can't access internet and i'm subscribed to BIS

call the sprint helpdesk. It is their job to get it to work. If the person you have on the line cannot do it, they can escalate to RIM Level 2 support, at no charge for you.
Demand it.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
vmf_cxv
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
My Device: 9650

Re: My Bold 9650 can't access internet and i'm subscribed to BIS

What is SPRINT helpdesk number???

Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,404
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: My Bold 9650 can't access internet and i'm subscribed to BIS

several phone numbers are available here, choose the one you prefer.

https://mysprint.sprint.com/mysprint/jsp/landingPage/contactus.jsp



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too: