Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
zimetmus
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: ATT

Re: My blackberry bold 9700 wont connect to wifi

I'm also haveing the same problem with a 9700 not getting onto wifi.  I get the white dash and the name of the network but can't get the green check mark.  Every once in a while if I delete and put the network back in I'll get the green check, but it never stays around.  I guess I'm glad to know it's not just me going crazy.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
zimetmus
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: ATT

I've been wrestling with this for 6 months now.  Would really like to have an answer to how to use wifi when I want to.  I've gone through all the forums and 3 levels of blackberry support.  They've sent me a new phone - still can't get onto wifi with any regularity - home network or public hotspots.

Very frustrating.

Please use plain text.
luis44
My Device: 9700bold
My Carrier: claro

what i suspect is that we are connecting to the router, but not the internet modem. i dont know if lack of connection also happens to people that their modem has wireless antennas thus not needing a wireless router. i have a modem connected to a wireless router so im considering this cause.

Please use plain text.
manvinderkohli
My Device: Bold 2 9700, Curve 8530
My Carrier: Vodafone India