Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Contributor
Bagelbush
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

My blackberry bold 9700 wont connect to wifi

I have a blackberry bold 9700 and i got it a few days ago and every since then ive been trying to get the wifi working.The phones unlocked by the way.

I set up the wifi fine  but  in manage connections i have my network in green beside my wifi and a white tick to the right and its supposed to be a green checkmark im assuming.

No matter what i do my wifi symbol wont light up white its still grey and i set up the wifi and it says it succesfully connected but still no wifi.

Is it my phone settings or my internet or my phone i dont know right now im so confused.

and i have a linksys router and im with rogers,and im new to blackberrys.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Solutions: 5,951
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: My blackberry bold 9700 wont connect to wifi

The white tick means you are connected to the WiFi roter.

A green check mark would indicate that you're connected to the WiFi router AND to your BlackBerry BIS data plan. Do you have this Data Plan on your mobile provider account?

If not, call them and inquire.

Good luck.

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes

Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Bagelbush