Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
My Device: curve 8520

Nothing's working

Basically, yesterday Whatsapp said that it needed to update, so i tried to update it on both the phone and the laptop but on the laptop it was saying it was already installed. I've restarted my phone, taken the battery out and then deleted whatsapp to see if that would help, and it hasnt. 

Now blackberry app world on my laptop is saying there's a plugin error and none of the update/install buttons are actually working (this was happening yesterday too) , and the one on my phone starts the download, then stops a few seconds in.

Help please! haha. 

 

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
My Device: bold 9900

Re: Nothing's working

have you backed up the latest profile on your PC?
if you have then plug phone into PC and BB Desktop manager and go to applications.
if you see Whats App then click to uninstall it
when the phone comes back, it should be gone from your handset. Plug the phone back in and under applications find whatsapp again and click to install it
this should make it work
if it doesnt you will need to reload the OS
see how you get on
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
My Device: curve 8520

Re: Nothing's working

I would but i don't have it backed up :smileysad:

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
My Device: bold 9900

Re: Nothing's working

but you have BB desktop on your PC ?
thats fine, as soon as you plug it in you can back it up
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
My Device: curve 8520

Re: Nothing's working

i do, but wouldn't it not have whatsapp on it? 

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
My Device: bold 9900

Re: Nothing's working

its fine
its just a backup for safety so you have a recent profile to rteload if something goes wrong
just follow my steps above and let me know
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
My Device: curve 8520

Re: Nothing's working

this probably sounds stupid but how do i reload the OS? 

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
My Device: bold 9900

Re: Nothing's working

dont worry about that now
you probably wont need it
if you do the other steps first, it should be fine
if that doesnt work you can try that but its a last resort
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-02-2013
My Device: curve 8520

Re: Nothing's working

whatsapp isn't in the applications bit :smileysad: