Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9780 Smartphoone

Pictures Missing

[ Edited ]

Hi, this isn't so much of a reply to a question...I'm just new to this and I am having a similar problem, I don't know how to make a new post, I'm not very tech savvy so my apologies... I am in a dillema, I am extremely upset... I don't exactly understand what happened, so please if anyone is reading this and can help please please do so... I currrently have the blackberry bold 9780 I've had it since April of 2012 so fairly new...lately my photos haven't been showing up on my phone, for example when I click my pictures icon, it takes awhile to load, a little green loading bar appears on the bottom of my screen and just stays like that for a while, it's happened before but somehow had corrected itself after some time of not clicking on it...but this time I thought maybe I should take out and re-insert the battery, I've done this before and never lost any type of data, yet this time, I took it out and placed it back in and when it was all ready I clicked on my photos icon and there were no photos at all and I am devasted because I had some very sentimental photos in there...to make it worse none of them were ever uploaded to my computer....I don't know what to do I don't know if I can retrieve them ...please if someone can help tell me what I can do.... I do have BlackBerry Desktop Manager on my laptop I don't know if it is the super latest version and I have not used it in a while, I don't know if that helps in me retrieving my photos....also said laptop is incredibly slow I've had it for years, I don't know what to do.... Please someone help me out I'm really sad about this Smiley Sad

Solutions: 6,193
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon