Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
Chris01432
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-30-2013
My Device: Bold 9900

Randon capitals when typing.

I have a 9900, and when I type, some letters within a word become capitals randomly, as if I am pressing Alt and then the letter or is aA has been pressed when it has not.  Any suggestions on how I can fix this would be gratefully received.  Many thanks.

Chris

Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Randon capitals when typing.


Chris01432 wrote:

I have a 9900, and when I type, some letters within a word become capitals randomly, 

 


Hello Chris

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

Are you pressing those letters or key too long while typing ! If we press any key for longer while typing then it will change to capital. So be sure you're not press those keys for a longer interval then others.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Chris01432
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-30-2013
My Device: Bold 9900

Re: Randon capitals when typing.

Thanks.  It is not because I am pressing the keys for too long.  I think I have worked out the solution.  By pressing a combination of Alt and aA at the same time, I appeared to have somehow 'fixed' it.  Seems OK at the moment...

Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Randon capitals when typing.

 

I'm glad that you figure it out by yourself :smileyhappy:

 

 

But may I know what combination of Alt and  ^aA you used to resolve this issue ?  

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Chris01432
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-30-2013
My Device: Bold 9900

Re: Randon capitals when typing.

It was not a specific combination, but the problem appears to have come back/.

New Contributor
Chris01432
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-30-2013
My Device: Bold 9900

Re: Randon capitals when typing.

Yes, the problem is definitely not solved.

Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Randon capitals when typing.


Chris01432 wrote:

Yes, the problem is definitely not solved.


Then please check again my first reply .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.