Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

FB123
My Device: Blackberry 9900 Bold

Receiving another person's email on my BB - Carrier is next to useless

Hi.

I am an absolute beginner with BB so please excuse me if I seem a little naive in terms of BB use.

Basically, I  just bought a BB Bold 9900 in Hong Kong and activated it in Beijing (where I live) through a China Mobile Data plan. Once activated i received 48 messages meant for someone else living in England by the looks of it, and I have received more every day since. I really don't want to be receiving other people's messages and have tried to email this person to find out what the situation is with no reply. A major concern is that if I am receiving her emails, then she is receiving mine! At first I thought the messages were old and had sat on the server until I opened the data plan (and, perhaps it was used) but I then received a Google Calendar appointment for this person today today and the emails all seem to be recent which i fell very uncomfortable with..

I have trawled some forums and seen some interesting suggestions such as the obvious 'stolen' or 'used' to cloned. The phone was in mint condition and the BB products appear to work - as far as I am aware - and the phone pushes through the emails from my own account as i had expected. My carrier is not very helpful, nor were they when I got the plan. It is an iPhone/S4 world here and no one knows or cares to know much about how BB works. They just say it is the phone, and hang up.

I was wondering if anyone else had any suggestions as to what this could be and how it could be resolved?

Thanks.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jwillisbarrie
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Receiving another person's email on my BB - Carrier is next to useless