Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
Contributor
BbDaveN
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-08-2012
My Carrier: Bell
Accepted Solution

Register new device ?

I have a new BB9900 ... do I register with BB ?  How?

Does BB have a 90 day window do get technical assistance ?  How ?

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Elite II
BillJ
Posts: 7,817
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Register new device ?

You don't register your phone with RIM, you register it on your carrier's network.  If you're talking about registering it with RIM for the purpose of warranty registration, that does not take place because it's your carrier (Bell) who provides all warranty work.

To register your phone on the network, from your homescreen go to Options>Device>Advanced System Settings>Host Routing Table>Menu Key>Register Now.

 

 

I hope that helps you.  :smileyhappy:


- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



Please use plain text.
Visitor
uccelli
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-11-2012
My Carrier: sunrise

Re: Register new device ?

register new device
lulcelli
Please use plain text.
New Member
schizues
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
My Carrier: MAXIS

Re: Register new device ?

where do i find those "To register your phone on the network, from your homescreen go to Options>Device>Advanced System Settings>Host Routing Table>Menu Key>Register Now."?

Can i get the screen print?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Niceguyz1
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
My Carrier: MTN Nigeria

Re: Register new device ?

can't it be done manually
Tour™ 9630
Please use plain text.
Visitor
Thangcha
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-10-2013
My Carrier: curve9220

Re: Register new device ?

It does not work.iam using Vodafone.
Please use plain text.