Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-29-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Etisalat

SIGNAL LOSS

Hi
 
I purchased the Blackberry 9900 in December 2011  I have had problems with it from the outset. I was once told by a technician that it had a virus. In the blackberry forum, I was told that there was no such thing and that I would be the first. It keeps losing signal and my network provider says there's no problem with the signal,its the handset. I have sent it in for repairs and the software was upgraded (although it had the 7.1 version). I’m  still having the same problem. What should I do?
 
Posts: 89,768
Likes: 23,828
Solutions: 6,135
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: SIGNAL LOSS

Get a SIM card swap for a new SIM, your carrier will do this for free.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-29-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: SIGNAL LOSS

Thank you. I have just requested for a new sim card. Will fetch it tomorrow. Hopefully that solves my problem.

Posts: 89,768
Likes: 23,828
Solutions: 6,135
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: SIGNAL LOSS

I  hope so, too.

There are many different versions of SIM cards, and with advanced technology, the latest will help.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-29-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: SIGNAL LOSS

Thank you all for assisting, but unfortunately, buying a new sim card didn't help at all. As an irate customer, I took my mobile back to the shop it was purchased, for the 3rd time. A Blackberry representative made some calls and was told that there could be a fault with the handset and once again, the mobile is gone in. I would definitely like to get in touch with Blackberry or RIM themselves, any idea or suggestion how this can be done?

Posts: 89,768
Likes: 23,828
Solutions: 6,135
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: SIGNAL LOSS

If you call your mobile tech support they will escalate your issue to RIM tier two tech support any issue they cannot resolve and obviously they have not been able to resolve this issue.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-29-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: SIGNAL LOSS

Thanks will definitely do:smiley

Posts: 89,768
Likes: 23,828
Solutions: 6,135
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: SIGNAL LOSS

You're very welcome. Good luck.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-29-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: SIGNAL LOSS

Hi

 

I have had it, with this signal loss. The handset has gone in AGAIN and this time, Im told that there could have been a virus in the applications that I have saved on my BB desktop software. I was told not to download it. Once again, there goes the loss of signal.

 

How do I check for viruses on the applications.

Super Contributor
Posts: 389
Registered: ‎09-11-2010
My Device: BB Q10
My Carrier: vodafone UK

Re: SIGNAL LOSS

Hello!
Can you describe how and where are you losing signal? And which network supllier do you use?

Regards.
Blackberry! Here, now, forever!