Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
janej61
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-24-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: T mobile
Accepted Solution

Syncing error on 9900 -

Hi 

 

When I try to sync I get the following error -

 

CRTranRec::GetModifiedInfo::Modified Info not available

 

Please can you tell me how to sort this - I have backed up my data so am willing to reset device if necessary!

 

thanks

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Syncing error on 9900 -

Hi janej61

 

 

Please refer to this Knowledge Base ,In addition you have to check your address book for any blank contact image , if you find a few contact without any images  then add any image to those contacts OR  if you have added an images  to a few contact then try removing those images and retry the sync process :

 

KB31008 : Error "CRTranRec:: GetLinkedRecordId : Invalid linked record Id" is displayed when synchronizing with the BlackBerry Desktop Software.

 

Or head over to this thread Cleanly "Starting Over" with the Desktop Software (non-BES)  and start all over again or within that thread on post #15 there is a link to older version of BlackBerry Desktop Software , download version 6.1 it has help many user that I know from this error.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
janej61
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-24-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: T mobile

Re: Syncing error on 9900 -

Thanks - sorted 

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,960
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Syncing error on 9900 -

Hi janej61

 

 

                    You are welcome ...Glad to know your issue has been resolved .Can you please share your solution for the greater interest of the Community :smileyhappy:

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Member
twilson348
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-22-2012
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: US Cellular

Re: Syncing error on 9900 -

Hi janej61, what exactly did you do??
Please use plain text.