Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Member
ejimenez9240
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-07-2011
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: t-mobile

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

Hi bb lovers...

 

I got a quick question ...Now that tmobile have the os6, it could be possible to use the torch on their network??

 

Regards,

 

:Batman:

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
er2joe
Posts: 1,069
Registered: ‎04-12-2009
My Device: Samsung Galaxy S II SkyRocket (yes, Android)
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

No. The OS version doesn't have anything to do with it. It is the radio inside. T-Mobile uses a different frequency range than AT&T, so an AT&T phone will not work on T-Mobile's network.

Please use plain text.
New Member
ejimenez9240
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-07-2011
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: t-mobile

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

 


er2joe wrote:

No. The OS version doesn't have anything to do with it. It is the radio inside. T-Mobile uses a different frequency range than AT&T, so an AT&T phone will not work on T-Mobile's network.


 

Thank u so much for kill my curiosity...

I'm dying to have one ...but if its not going to work as it should ...well... i'll keep waiting for a new bb under tmobile hood!! 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vrts
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-07-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: VF

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

@jbcarra:

I have the sameproblem with the calendar (I cannot scroll left or right in the Calendar daily view).

Have you found a solution for that ?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
morekur44
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-06-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

Thank a lot 00bunge00....

whether affected by the performance of my blackberry?

Because i'm not using the official O.S 6 from T-Mobile.

 

Thank you

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
richardabichahla
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: alfa Lebanon

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

Hello Guys, I have a BB 9700. most of my friends updated their similar phones to OS 6 and 3 of them did that from my PC, but i still cannot do it on my phone !!

Everytime i try it give me that their is no updates for my device!!

 

any hint ?

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
00bunge00
Posts: 623
Registered: ‎11-19-2010
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

It all depends on your carrier. Every carrier releases their version when they are ready
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
richardabichahla
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: alfa Lebanon

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

The 3 Persons to whom i upgraded their phones from my Laptop have the same carrier as mine and the same BB package as well.

 

I think it has something to do with my Phone !!

Please use plain text.
Visitor
nyball4u
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9700
My Carrier: t-mobile

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

I have a BB Bold 9700 and I recently downloaded the new OS 6.

What a change from the last OS!

I am still getting used to viewing everything in a different light.

The most frustrating issue is my text messages. In the old OS version whenever I was SMS texted a file that contained a picture and sound it would immediately play when opened, in this new OS6 version the picture and sound are two separate files and have to be clicked on to view or hear.

My question is: Is there no fix to that? or do I have to just get used to it?

Please use plain text.
New Member
adamandcorriedrake
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-16-2011
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: T-mobile

Re: T-Mobile BlackBerry Bold 9700 got BlackBerry OS 6

I too am having a little issue. Is ther no option to have the facebook app make a sound when there is a notification? Is there a reason FB doesn't sow up in the Social Feeds?

Please use plain text.