Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
Gankhuu
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
My Device: bold 9900
Accepted Solution

Using data when my blackberry connected to Wi-Fi ?

I have BIS on my Blackberry Bold 9900. When I at home or Work i have Wi-Fi and my BB automatically connected to Wi-Fi then i have to do something Facebook, Twitter, email, yahoo messenger, BBM etc is it using my data?  

Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Using data when my blackberry connected to Wi-Fi ?

Hi Gankuu

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

 

If on your device you have wifi On then it will automatically choose the wifi network first .So if you browse or use any data services on your device with WiFi On then it will consume wifi data not your Cellular Network .

 

 

Cheers !

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Gankhuu
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
My Device: bold 9900

Re: Using data when my blackberry connected to Wi-Fi ?

Thanks
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: Using data when my blackberry connected to Wi-Fi ?

Hello Gankhuu

 

 

                           You are most welcome ...

 

 

Cheers !

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.