Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Member
albick
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-18-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Voice Mail Setup -- Access Phone Number

When I try to set up voice mail, I get a message that says, "The phone number to access your voice mail has not been set.  If you know the number please enter it now."  How do I find out the phone number to access my voice mail?  Is it just my cell phone number, or is it some other number that is assigned by my carrier or by Blackberry?
Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
urumilton
Posts: 4,526
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: Voice Mail Setup -- Access Phone Number

If you are in Usa, the most carriers are using 123 to access the voicemail.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
Posts: 14,688
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.2.1.3247; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: Voice Mail Setup -- Access Phone Number

Who is your carrier?  Usually the voicemail number automatically populates in Phone >Options >Voicemail.  If not, just call your carrier and they can give it to you to put in that field.  I don't recommend 123 as it doesn't always work on all networks. 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
lttlmsdvl69
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-12-2011
My Device: blackberry torch
My Carrier: att&t

Re: Voice Mail Setup -- Access Phone Number

help me i can't set up my voice mail box why
Please use plain text.
Elite II
BillJ
Posts: 8,574
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Voice Mail Setup -- Access Phone Number

@lttlmsdvl69, that would be a question to ask your carrier.  :smileyhappy:


- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



Please use plain text.