Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
2000zx12r
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

WiFi issue

Hi,

 

I have seen some similar issues but still cannot seem to get my Bold to use WiFi on my home network. It shows as connected but defaults to 3G connection for browsing. WiFi set up with WEP security, other PC's seem fine. The Bold was fine at a friends house so may be there is something in the router set up. It is a DLink DIR655.

 

Thanks.

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
urumilton
Posts: 4,526
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: WiFi issue

Check this link

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/search.do?cmd=displayKC&docType=kc&externalId=KB13922&sliceId=2&docTy...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
2000zx12r
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: WiFi issue

Thanks but no luck yet. I will keep trying however and let you know.

 

S.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
2000zx12r
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: WiFi issue

OK. Not sure if this was it but I re-registered the phone and then some minutes later the "white" WiFi logo appeared and now regular browser thru WiFi is working. Not sure what happened.

 

S.

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
aming63
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎11-01-2008
My Device: Blackberry Bold

Re: WiFi issue

I am having the same problem, after 3 weeks of NO PROBLEMS with the wifi!  How do you re-register the phone?  Thanks
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
2000zx12r
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: WiFi issue

I went to the Host Routing table and while the WiFi (60) was highlighted I clicked menu and then register, think that is what I did. Not sure why this did it but it works now.
Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
urumilton
Posts: 4,526
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: WiFi issue

perfect, mark the threas was solved, is more easy for another users with the same problem.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
aming63
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎11-01-2008
My Device: Blackberry Bold

Re: WiFi issue

2000zx

 

How did you get to the Host routing table?  Sorry to sound like a spaz!

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
urumilton
Posts: 4,526
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: WiFi issue

Go to menu, options, advanced options and Host Routing table
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Please use plain text.