Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
irfansagala
My Device: 9780
Accepted Solution

blackberry id

hello everyone,

im new at blackberry and started using my gadget about half a year

now i want download some blackberry apps but it need to enter my blackberry id.

im frustating about blackberry id it need a password and 10 times it failed and keep asking, i enter the password correctly but it say my account unregistered,

anyone please help

Elite II
prince2012
My Device: Curve

Re: blackberry id

Hi irfansagala

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

There are two things I need you to confirm first :First do you have BlackBerry Data Plan / BIS in your Account , Secondly if you have that , then can you confirm if you know the email or the Username that you used for your BlackBerry ID .

Because you should not enter wrong password for more then 10 time , it may lock you out and in that situation you have to reset your BlackBerry ID password . If you know your username then try this KB and reset the password for your BlackBerry ID .

KB26361  :How to change or reset a BlackBerry ID password.

After reset you can try with your new password, but you need those specific data plan and your device must be registered with your Carrier Telkomsel . Currently are you able to use other BlackBerry data services like BBM etc. ? 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
irfansagala

thanks to your response

i have Blackberry data plan / BIS and of course i can use bbm and internet

i  see the solution page in the steps and i think my error in forgotten password, and i try these steps,,

To generate a password reset email, please follow these steps: