Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
luiz10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
My Device: bold 9000
Accepted Solution

bold 9000 software

[ Edited ]

Hi, need help for my bold 9000, I need to know if is possivel to get an OS 5 or Os 6 for my 9000, my OS is V4.6.0.303, and in Portuguese that in this smartphone only have english and italian.

 

 

Thnks.

Contributor
troy34
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: curve 8520

Re: bold 9000 software

I think you can get O.S 5 but not 6. You can confirm using BDS or going to options and checking for software updates. You should see the latest that's available for 9000
New Contributor
luiz10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
My Device: bold 9000

Re: bold 9000 software

already try that, but it only updates for OS4, and it maintains that same language. in a 9810 torch e got a multilanguage software, Thats the kind of sofware that i want for this.

Contributor
troy34
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: curve 8520

Re: bold 9000 software

Download the OS file here: https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry.do?code=D840CC5D906C3E9C84374C8919D2074E
1. Download the above OS file to the PC then install it to the PC by running
(double clicking) the file you downloaded.
2. Go to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader
and delete the file named "vendor.xml." Vista/Win7 users: In the apploader
folder, simply click on "Compatibility files" to see the actual Vendor.xml file.
Once you've got that - simply delete the vendor.xml file there (even if
you've deleted or think you've deleted it in the folder previously) and
it will allow you to update to the newly installed OS!
3. Plug in BB and double click on "Loader.exe." It's located in the same place
as the above vendor.xml file.
The process takes about 45 minutes to an hour depending on how much
data you have to backup and restore during the process. Once it's done
loading the new OS it will reboot (it may do this twice during the entire
process.) You will see a white screen with an hourglass for up to 20
minutes at a time while the AppLoader says "waiting for initialization."
If, for some reason, you end up with a white screen with small icons and
the number 507, simply connect to the PC again and run Loader.exe again
and it should load the OS to the device.
New Contributor
luiz10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
My Device: bold 9000

Re: bold 9000 software

I dowloaded the file and it started to instal but is stopped at the 3 step, after reading the BB applications.

Contributor
troy34
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: curve 8520

Re: bold 9000 software

And you followed all steps correctly?
New Contributor
luiz10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
My Device: bold 9000

Re: bold 9000 software

yes, deleted the file then plugged the phone.......  it appears a message that says that the BlackBerry Desktop doesn.t have the software for the phone that I conected.

Contributor
troy34
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: curve 8520

Re: bold 9000 software

Then the vendor file is still there somewhere...run a general search on your pc for vendor. Find it & delete it
New Contributor
luiz10
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
My Device: bold 9000

Re: bold 9000 software

it´s ok, got the file and deleted it, the new software is working.....

 

 

Thnks....:smileyvery-happy:

Contributor
troy34
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: curve 8520

Re: bold 9000 software

Welcome. Do click it as a solution :smileyhappy: