Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-31-2013
My Device: Bold 9900
Accepted Solution

deleted contacts repopulating when synced

I cleaned up my contacts on my BB while on the road yesterday. Imagine my surprise when I synced to my laptop (Outlook 2010) and the sync wanted to add the 200 deletions back to my device.

 

How do I get the sync to delete my Outlook contacts instead of re-populating my device?

OS 7.1 bundle 2108
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-31-2013
My Device: Bold 9900

Re: deleted contacts repopulating when synced

P.S. Battery pull did not help.
OS 7.1 bundle 2108
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-31-2013
My Device: Bold 9900

Re: deleted contacts repopulating when synced

Seem to have solved by setting BB desktop software to do a one-way sync from device to PC, and then re-configuring to 2-way sync thereafter.

OS 7.1 bundle 2108