Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
liaohuang1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

does bold display chinese?

i wanna get a bold but really worry about whether it can display chinese or not?

does any can help me? thank u..

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
madmaxjune
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-16-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: does bold display chinese?

Hello ,

 

The one I have from T-Mobile Germany have the following

Arabic , Catala , Deutsch , English , Spanish  , Euskara (spoken by the Basque people ) , French , Galego  , Hebrew , Hungarian , Italian , Dutch , Polosh , Portuguese , Brazilian , Swedish , Russian & Turkish .   

Hope this help,

Good Luck ,

Max

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
liaohuang1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: does bold display chinese?

Thank u very much.

There is no chinese.. so does it mean it can not display chinese and can not view any chinese web?

Please use plain text.
Elite II
tanzim
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: does bold display chinese?

The one I used for a while supported Chinese and Japanese characters. I guess this depends on RIM for which carrier/reagion they're bundling the device OS.

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
liaohuang1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: does bold display chinese?

All right. Thank U so much.

I am in Australia. I hope the one they sell are able to support chinese.

 

have anyone Who in Australia already got one?

Please use plain text.
YM
Contributor
YM
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: does bold display chinese?

Hello,

 

you have to go the HK CSL 1010 website and download the East-Asia package then install it through your Desktop manager.

I did it yesterday and it seems to work fine.

 

YM

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
liaohuang1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: does bold display chinese?

sorry ar. i can not find the package. can u show the address here? thank u very much.

 

LH.

Please use plain text.
YM
Contributor
YM
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: does bold display chinese?

[ Edited ]

Here is your complete link:

 

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/contactFormPreload.do?code=EEFC9E10EBDC4A2333B42B2DBB8F27B6&dl=...

 

Fill up the form and you will be able to download the software

 

Best

 

YM

Message Edited by YM on 09-12-2008 03:27 AM
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
liaohuang1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: does bold display chinese?

thx  so much..

you are so kind..

 

 

LH.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
liaohuang1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: does bold display chinese?

...sorry..i donwload it..

but i dont know how to update..   can u teach me.. thank u .

i m a new user.   ..thank u..

Please use plain text.