Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

email conflicts

I'm new to BB so this post may seem pretty basic. I have multiple email POP accounts running on my BB 9000 and it works fine except that when I am in my office and Outlook is running, Outlook is competing with BIS for popping the mailboxes. So some emails end up on my BB and the rest in Outlook. I tried changing the Desktop software into redirector mode but it only seems to work for a single email address and my Outlook has 4 accounts. I thought it would just redirect all incoming messages but it doesn't. The only solution I can come up with at this point is to turn off my BB when I'm in the office and Outlook is turned on. Obviously this is not a good solution as my phone is off too and as soon as I turn it back on BIS will push all the qued emails again.

Is there a way to use the desktop redirector with multiple email accounts in Outlook?

Is there a fast way to turn off the BIS from popping my mail server accounts when I am using Outlook?

I spent all the past weekend browsing for solutions to this problem but I can't find anything that will suit me other than setting up an exchange server and for a single user this is somewhat of an overkill. Any advice is appreciated.

Steve

Forums Veteran I
My Device: 8120, Storm, 8200

Re: email conflicts

Do you mean that all your emails come into Outlook regrardless if Outlook is running or not, but emails only come on BB while outlook is closed?

or are you trying to accomplishing somthing else.

In regard to turning off device, you can just turn off data service no need to turn off BB. Go to Options>Mobile Network and set Data service to OFF

Click on KUDOS to appreciate our efforts and mark the thread RESOLVED if your issue is resolved.