Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-22-2012
My Device: bold 9000
My Carrier: o2

no entries in hosting routing table

have data plan and have tried 'register now' which shows register message sent but else nothing happens. the hosting routing table is still empty. I've tried a phone reset(pulling out battery),updating OS and clearing service books. still nothing.

called o2 and they said bb internet service was not recognizing my pin or imei and did what they suggested and still nothing. please help.

Retired
Posts: 3,198
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: no entries in hosting routing table

Hi bbuser2013 and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums!

 

Typically when you are not seeing any entries in the Host Routing Table, this means that the BlackBerry is unable to connect to the wireless provider's data network.  When you go to your home screen, does the signal indicator in the upper right corner (3G, EDGE, etc) show in upper or lower case letters?

 

Thanks.

 

-CptS

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-22-2012
My Device: bold 9000
My Carrier: o2

Re: no entries in hosting routing table

Hi,

 

Thanks for replying.

 

It's 3G upper case.

 

Kind regards,

Bbuser2013

Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 3,198
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: no entries in hosting routing table

Can you send me your BlackBerry PIN via Private Message so I can take a look into your services?

 

Thanks.

 

-CptS

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!