Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
My Device: BOLD9900
My Carrier: DU
Accepted Solution

sms display is not in order

until yesterday my SMS used to display in threaded format with the latest message at the bottom. Now for some reason it displays with my sent messages in order at the top of the screen and received messages at the bottom. I am not sure if I have accidently changed this through a shortcut key but I would like to get it back to threaded messages. Any idea how I do this? i am using a bold 9900

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: sms display is not in order

HI,

 

Please pull out battery while device is ON and re-insert it after a min.

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
My Device: BOLD9900
My Carrier: DU

Re: sms display is not in order

i have done this many times but still the problem persists....

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: sms display is not in order

Ensure date and time is correct.

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
My Device: BOLD9900
My Carrier: DU

Re: sms display is not in order

hi,

 

Yes, the date and time is correct..... pls help for a solution

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: sms display is not in order

See there is not a particular settings to change it, i have faced this issue and got rectified by battery pull 4rth time. So I would suggest you to Pull out battery and keep it out side for a 2 mins and re-insert it.

 

 

Ensure timezone is correct.

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
My Device: BOLD9900
My Carrier: DU

Re: sms display is not in order

thanks for the confident answer.... nw it is working fine.... why this is happeneing for no reasons...