Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Member
k3ng
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: bold
My Carrier: roger

using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Can I use my Blackberry while in  Changuinola Panama ?

Please use plain text.
Developer
Wiki_Berry
Posts: 539
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: AIS Thailand

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Hello,
I think you can.
If AppWorld is available in Panama, you could surely use BIS There!
Source: http://www.blackberry.com/app_includes/devicesoftware/appworld/appworld_availability_en.html
If you have an answer to your question then please click “Accept as Solution”
Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit.
BB 8700 -> Bold 9000 -> Curve 8520 -> Bold 9700 -> Curve 9320 -> Bold 9900 -> BlackBerry Z10 + PlayBook 64 GB Wi-Fi
Please use plain text.
Elite II
BillJ
Posts: 8,978
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

That response is not correct. :smileysad:

The fact that App World is available in a country does not mean that a BlackBerry will work there. Different countries use different cellular technology (GSM vs. CDMA) and within each technology, carriers use different frequencies. Calling the carrier in the next country is your best bet.


I hope that helps you. :smileyhappy:

- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



Please use plain text.
New Member
k3ng
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: bold
My Carrier: roger

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Thanks I think you are correct. I need to find out the carrier there and see if they support RIM BB. Thanks
Please use plain text.
New Member
k3ng
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: bold
My Carrier: roger

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Thanks But I think it depends on the carrier there and the support to RIM BB.
Please use plain text.
Developer
Wiki_Berry
Posts: 539
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: AIS Thailand

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Panama has GSM for sure, I am not sure if they have CDMA though...
If you have an answer to your question then please click “Accept as Solution”
Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit.
BB 8700 -> Bold 9000 -> Curve 8520 -> Bold 9700 -> Curve 9320 -> Bold 9900 -> BlackBerry Z10 + PlayBook 64 GB Wi-Fi
Please use plain text.