Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Visitor
CherryKityn

8900 curve BIS issues with AT&T

I have been working with AT&T for approx 2 weeks to restore BIS connection to my BB 8900 curve. I am not the most knowledgeable of people when it comes to cell phones and have been trying to find solutions on my own, but I am really at a loss now. I Have EDGE, I have had a fresh signal sent to my device while it is powered off, I have Registered Now under Host Routing Table, The AT&T helper tried sending me service books which I did not receive, she also asked for the last 6 digits on my SIM card, I had service books sent while I was connected to WI-FI which allowed my emails to come through but the moment I disconnect from WI-FI everything ceases to work again, I did a master reset on my phone per instructions which did not allow me to connect to BIS either, my diagnostic tests say yes to everything except Pin-Pin, I had my entire Blackberry Data Plan removed and readded, which also did not work. I have updated my OS on my phone to the most current version, which is not working. I completely deleted all my service books, and got some of them back upon powering up, which did hook me up to BIS, I also used someone elses SIM card in my cell to see if that would allow the phone to connect properly and get me the service books, again no luck. I managed to go to att.blackberry.com⁠ and sign my emails back up however there is no option on that page to send service books, as diagramed on here in many of the forums, so I am at a loss of what to do. I was told that I would be transferred to RIM/Blackberry for assistance but AT&T failed on this, and the notes the worker said she left in my file magically disappeared so now I have to go through all that again before I will be connected to RIM. I couldn't deal with tha