Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

ucsdgirl04
My Device: Not Specified

Another v.4.5 question!

hello! new here with a question!

i have t-mobile and am currently running 4.2.2.180 OS. On another forum, I was told I could upgrade to the 4.5 OS. I did call my provider and they don't offer it as of yet... basically they said I could upgrade to 4.5 here on blackberry but if anything were to go out of whack, they wouldn't be able to offer me tech support.

so my question is this: should i not upgrade at this point? i'm still new to the world of blackberry- I've only had mine a few months so if anything WERE to go wrong, I would be completely clueless how to help myself. I heard the 4.5 is outstanding and a part of me really, really wants to upgrade but i also don't need the hassle of a whacked out handset. lol!

so, all you experts out there- talk to me! give the the 411 and advice. thanks sooo much! i appreciate your time!

New Contributor
lordsnotball
My Device: Blackberry 8310

Re: Another v.4.5 question!

http://www.blackberrycool.com/2008/08/how-to-upgrade-your-blackberry-software/4/

i'm on t-com hrvatska, basically it redirects you to the main t-com website...  you have to dig around for your exact model a while, but u finally end up with the 4.5.0.69 version (you select the 8300 model, then have to go back and forth to reach the 8310 for example)

worked a treat, no probs at all...

if u can't find the exact location, send me a PM adding ur blackberry model, and i'll locate it for ya

-Dino

"Ability will never catch up with the demand for it."
~Malcolm S. Forbes, Publisher
Forums Advisor III
lorriem1222
My Device: AT&T BOLD OS 4.6.0.167

For a lot of people the upgrade has worked flawlessly. Others experience problems. It's really a personal choice and I am waiting.