Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
JSanders
Posts: 84,479
Likes: 22,913
Solutions: 5,894
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: App Error 200 Reset

Yes, it could be any previously installed application or a theme error.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
PeterGonzales
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-12-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: App Error 200 Reset

JSanders

Hi, I tried the solution but I was always asked for a password and I have no password for my 8900, I tried other passwords including my network and it didn't work, I also tried the crackberry 101 but could not find the software to reinstall!  I don't know what to do now but thanks for the help.

Peter

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,479
Likes: 22,913
Solutions: 5,894
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: App Error 200 Reset

If you are being asked a password, there has been one set on the device and there is no way around it.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
PeterGonzales
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-12-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: App Error 200 Reset

JSanders:

I never had a password in the BB, any way I tried a blank password got connected but didn't see the APP to be unloaded/loaded, could not fix it so I just sent it back for repair.  Thanks for all the help.

Peter

Please use plain text.
Visitor
louppe
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-13-2011
My Device: blackberry curve 8900
My Carrier: student

Re: App Error 200 Reset

please help : I was trying to fix some applications on my blackberry curve 8900....but suddenly the screen became white and I aw app error 200 reset....i restarted my phone many times but still the same...

then i tried to connect my BB to the computer...but my computer didn't recognize it..

what shall I do???? please

Please use plain text.
New Member
matco_64
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
My Device: Curve 8900
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: App Error 200 Reset

I would like to try to repair my BB, however;  my BB desk top has been missing from my pc for quit some time now...  I have done a search for it, with no luck.  I would like to know how I can re-install it as well as fix my BB.  with the App Error 200 Reset problem.  Please...  This is my only life line, and I have many serious medical problems.

 

 

Thank You,

 

Louise Pilon

Please use plain text.
New Member
Adeoluwa
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-23-2013
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8500Series
My Carrier: Blackberry Curve2

Re: App Error 200 Reset

My Blackberry Curve 8500 series it is saying app error 200 reset . I switch my blackberry phone remove my memory card ,sim card and battery for some time then i put back the memory card and battery and sim card then it rebooth and phone again and then i saw app error 200 reset with white screen.

Please use plain text.