Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

App World - Sorry, your device does not meet the system requirements that are needed

Hi, I’ve just got a blackberry which is my first. I am new to this. I'm trying to download the App World on my phone because I would like to get some applications on my phone. As I try to download the App World it says "Sorry, your device does not meet the system requirements that are needed to support Blackberry App World." I have tried to download this on my computer Via Cable and on my Blackberry Via the Browser.

If this doesn’t work for my blackberry is there any way around this so I can download applications from somewhere else. 

Network Provider: 02

Network Plan: Pay As You Go

Thanks.

Elite I
My Device: 9800 - OS 6.0.0.246

Re: App World - Sorry, your device does not meet the system requirements that are needed

Your device has to meet the following 4 requirements

http://na.blackberry.com/eng/services/appworld/download.jsp#tab_tab_system_requirements

If you do not have a data plan then I'm afraid that you cannot use the app world

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has been helpful please consider giving them kudos by clicking the star to the left of their post.
Remember to resolve your thread by clicking Accepted Solution.
Contributor

Re: App World - Sorry, your device does not meet the system requirements that are needed

Hi, thanks. Is this something my provider can activate free of charge or does this come at a monthly payment?

Can someone provide a bit of information about this please.

Thanks.

Elite I