Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
kimboweston
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9320
My Carrier: Orange

Audio Boost

(Blackberry Curve 9320 Running New OS) I am new to Blackberry (new to smart phones actually- okay new to technology in general) but one of the reasons I bought my Blackberry Curve was in order that I could add a 32gig card inside in which to put my music and ditch carrying around my IPOD. My instructions all say that I can get loud playback by activating/checking my "Audio Boost" option except my phone doesn't show it. I have gone through all the option menus and it should show up between the Equaliser and Turn Off Backlighting settings but its just not there. I know I am probably missing something easy or there is a way of activating this option and so ask you experienced lot out there for help. Sorry - PLEASE !

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
f0xx386
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: MTN - SOUTH AFRICA

Re: Audio Boost

On homescreen click media icon > media > BB menu > options ......should be right there in front of you. I'm using 9360 with os7.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kimboweston

This is my problem, I know where it should be "but it ain't" !

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
f0xx386

A friend just told me this happened to him, he said do a battery pull and he was messing around and droping media to sd card prior to it happening.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kimboweston