Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

BB 8310 NETWORK SETTINGS ????

Some apps on my Bb 8310 curve will not work ie the facebook app , gps (maps) , guitar hero (game)

all its saying to me is that my netwrok settings have not yet been configured , and that its trying to auto detect settings , which its then unable to do , i can surf the web using the web and walk function and my blackberry is sending me my emails from my pc , t-mobile say its a blackberry issue any ideas anyone ???

im pretty new to bb only had it a couple of days but is it possible to video people as i can take pics but no video !!!:manmad:

Forums Advisor I
My Device: Curve 8900

Re: BB 8310 NETWORK SETTINGS ????

Try configuring the appropriate APN settings by going to Options > Advanced Options > TCP.

What Are My TCP and APN Settings

The Curve doesn't have the ability to record video...yet. There is an operating system update (OS 4.5) that will be released soon that will allow for this functionality.

New Contributor

thanks for the ifo on the update software - i still have had no by changing my tcp settings , these are the apps that dont work , gps (maps) , blackberry maps , opera, guitar hero 3 , facebook !and yahoo one search .

all it comes down to is network config ??? im really confused as my t -mobile web and walk works , my emails are coming onto my bb fine and yahoo messenger also is fine . any other suggestions

Contributor