Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
lucyloop
My Device: Blackberry Curve 5320
My Carrier: Orange

BB Curve 5320 - Cannot connect to the internet

Hi all,

I am new to owning a blackberry and have been having problems with connecting to the internet - 

Before buying a data plan for internet and messenger access from my service provider (Orange), I had connected to the internet via wifi and my home internet/router.

After purchasing the data plan from Orange, although my phone still said I was connected to my home's internet connection, I was able to receive requests through blackberry messenger so I thought everything had worked fine! I then decided to cease the wifi connection between the phone and my home's internet to connect to the blackberry/orange internet I am now paying for, but the problem is I cannot connect to the internet service that data plan should provide and I have now lost the use of the messenger service too (even when I reconnect by wifi to my home internet)

I have tried calling Orange but the people who I have tried talking to about this problem have been hard to understand, and not knowing the phone too well myself it has left me extremely confused. If anyone has any idea how I can connect to the internet I have paid for via the data plan I'd be really grateful!

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Solutions: 5,845
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Curve 5320 - Cannot connect to the internet

On your BlackBerry device, go to:

1. Options > Advanced > Host Routing Table > Menu > Register.

2. Resend your service books from your carrier BIS site:
From your handheld device:   http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB15402