Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
ladyjustice83
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: o2

BBM Voice stopped working........

Hi all,

So my BBM voice stopped working a couple of days ago.  Sending messages is fine, but the wee green icon isnt showing and is now grey.  When I click on this I recieve the message saying "Your voice chat connection cannot be established".  Wifi connection is fine etc.

I have attempted the troubleshoot section on this website; filled out the "contact us" form but have no option to actually submit the form.  There is a notification saying that my softwear version doesn't support BBM.

I'm quite new to the whole smart phone thing, so I don't know much about deleting softwear or re installing older versions.  

One thing I do know, is that its bloody stupid to have softwear upgrades available on BlackBerry which are not compatible with the rest of the phone!!!  

Would much appreciate any info on how to sort this wee issue out!   I don't want to go playing around with all the phone settings myself incase I erase everything on the handset! :Helpsmilie:

Cheers!

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
gutijose14
My Device: Blackberry Q10 (OS 10.2.1.3247)
My Carrier: Movilnet

Re: BBM Voice stopped working........

Hi Ladyjustice83

Before clearing and loading a new OS update.
You checked the wifi connection to connect you will not be limited or nonexistent.
To make calls via BBM Voice is best to be connected to a wi-fi network, it is because your wi-fi is not stable.

Regards...

• Response you like me? Want THANK? Click like.jpg
  • If it was the SOLUTION click "Accept as Solution"!
  • #bbm.original.png4LL original.png  #ichooseBlackBerry10 @Gutijose14

BBM Channels  PIN: C0007093A