Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
josesolis49
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-30-2012
My Device: 9360 curve
Accepted Solution

BLACKBERRY 9360 , 2G stopworking , only 3G can work

i was searching something on os engenier screem after that my 2G stopworking on my blackberry 9360 , i dont remener what change i made on it but i tried everything to make it work again ...

 

Forums Veteran III
Wolf359
Posts: 3,570
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z30 / Playbook

Re: BLACKBERRY 9360 , 2G stopworking , only 3G can work

I don't know what you've tried.  Can you do a battery pull?

Also do you have similar options like this to choose your connection?

http://cdn.crackberry.com/files/kevin/edge-is-better.png

If not, i recommend you call the carrier to see if this can be reset to your preference.

 

________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution! :Balloon:
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________
New Contributor
josesolis49
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-30-2012
My Device: 9360 curve

Re: BLACKBERRY 9360 , 2G stopworking , only 3G can work

yes i did a battery pull , i didnt work , and my option are similar to that pic ! , 

 

i just made something on engineering screen that make my blackberry unable to get 3G or 2G 

Forums Veteran III
Wolf359
Posts: 3,570
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z30 / Playbook

Re: BLACKBERRY 9360 , 2G stopworking , only 3G can work

Right. Without knowing how you got to that screen, I think calling the carrier (from another phone) or taking the device to the store is a good idea.
________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution! :Balloon:
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________
New Contributor
josesolis49
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-30-2012
My Device: 9360 curve

Re: BLACKBERRY 9360 , 2G stopworking , only 3G can work

yes thats going to be my solution thnks a lot !

Forums Veteran III
Wolf359
Posts: 3,570
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z30 / Playbook

Re: BLACKBERRY 9360 , 2G stopworking , only 3G can work

Let us know so I can make a note in case this happens to someone else!

________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution! :Balloon:
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________