04-25-2012 05:10 AM
I am a BES user and recently my account had to be recreated. I had taken a back up of the device from desktop manager. However after restore I find that all the BBM contacts, Bookmarks and Auto-text was not restored.
I had spent a lot of time in making all the Auto text relevant to me.
Any ideas and suggestions? Does'nt the back-up process back up all these data?
04-25-2012 06:26 AM
BBM contacts and bookmarks are normally backed up as part of the BES setup so when your account was recreated they would have been lost from the enterprise activation.
When restoring from a backup these options are greyed out on a phone activated on BES - your best bet is to wipe the phone, do a selective restore of these items then activate your phone on BES again