Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9300
My Carrier: Virgin

Blacberry Curve 9300 - Not loading??

Hi guys,

I am a newbie here as I have never had a problem with my BB till now...

Igt completely run out of battery yesterday and since I have not been able to switch it back on? The loading page starts up with Blackberry in white and a loading bar, but that NEVER gets past halfway!? How can I resolve this?

I thought it maybe be a software/firmware issue but my alarm sounded at 9am and it came on, however the battery died straight away.

I have tried connecting to the mains and using an alternative battery.

Any advice as I really need my contacts... Thanks Adrian

Elite II
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Blacberry Curve 9300 - Not loading??

Hello a1Adrian

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Community Forums

Have you recently Installed any Applications before this problem start ? Also how long have you Charged your Battery after it drained completly .Let us know.

Prince

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9300
My Carrier: Virgin

Hey Prince,

I haven't installed any applications for a long time and I charged the battery for at least 6 hours.

I tried again today and the loading bar almost made it to full, but still no joy.

A repair shop told me that I need to wipe all of the data and restart from factory settings as there is no loading sign, but I tried it and it did try to load.

Thanks,

Adrian
Elite II
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Hi a1Adrian